Sunova Board of Directors


In a nutshell, our board represents you. Together, they work to provide guidance by approving policies, monitoring organizational results, and by attending monthly board meetings and planning sessions. Our board is committed to the highest standards of corporate governance and our policies reflect that commitment.


Learn about our board members below.


Director Kevin Beresford Kevin Beresford
Director since: 2008
Term expires: 2020
Kevin is the current Sunova Board of Directors Chair and is serving his fourth term on the board. Kevin was the CEO for the Interlake Eastern Regional Health Authority for 13 years and is currently working with Manitoba Health. Kevin aims to actively contribute to strong governance that benefits Sunova members.
Justin Evenden, director Justin Evenden
Director since: 2013
Term expires: 2019
Justin Evenden is serving his second term on the Sunova Board of Directors. He has a business degree from the Asper School of Business, where he majored in International Business. Justin is a Marketing Associate at the Manitoba HVDC Research Centre. He enjoys training for triathlons and is a proud father to son Oliver.
 Director Chris Kinghorn Chris Kinghorn 
Director since: 2014
Term expires: 2020
Chris Kinghorn is serving his second term on the Sunova Board of Directors. He is the Regional Vice President, Ontario Region for NAPA Auto Parts. Chris is a member of the Automotive Industries Association.
Raquel Lincoln

Director since: 2018

Term expires: 2021

Raquel Lincoln joined Sunova’s Board of Directors in 2018. In addition to being a long time member of Sunova, Raquel has been quite active in her community. She initiated the North Whiteshell TransCanada Trail in 1999, serves as the co-vice chair of the Air Cadet League of Manitoba’s Board of Directors, and has won two Travel Manitoba Tourism Awards. She hopes to serve Sunova members with passion, enthusiasm, and dedication.
Director Lesli Malegus Lesli Malegus
Director since: 2009
Term expires: 2021
Lesli Malegus joined the Sunova Board of Directors in 2009 and has served three terms. She is the owner of Marlin Travel in Selkirk and can help you temporarily escape Manitoba with a dream vacation. Lesli is active in her community and is part of the Selkirk Chamber of Commerce, Selkirk Community Foundation, and the Selkirk Rotary Club. In the summer, you may find Lesli enjoying the outdoors fishing, golfing, or camping.
  Lindy Norris
Director since: 2017
Term expires: 2020
Lindy Norris joined the Sunova Board of Directors in 2017. She is the Director of Marketing Communications at New Flyer Industries and founder of the Athena Leadership conference. Lindy was featured in Marketing Magazine’s 30 Under 30 Brightest Young Minds in Canada, has received a Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal, and has contributed to She is one passionate Manitoban who’s ready to help Sunova excel well into the future.

Executive leadership team


They may be all smiles but they mean business! Our executive team combines many years of industry experience with an innovative and progressive approach to leading our organization.

Edward Bergen, President & CEO Sunova Credit Union

Edward Bergan

President & CEO
Curtis Fines, Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Curtis Fines

Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Chad Willis

Vice President Sales

have questions?

Help HQ is here to, well, help! Our Help HQ staff are available during following hours:


Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm

Saturday 8:00 am – 4:00 pm


Give them a call 1.833.378.6682, send a text 1.204.813.5786 or start a chat session!


Copyright © 2018 Sunova Credit Union